Webinar: UK incentives for startups and their investors: can Brazilians benefit?

 Registration is closed for this event
Webinar organised by the Tax Committee of the Brazilian Chamber

Beyond its renowned reputation as a hub for trade and investment worldwide, the United Kingdom actively fosters a pro-business environment, including through targeted incentives to Venture Capital and startups in every stage, from seed investment to Series A/B+ and to stock exchange listing.

Our short webinar addresses these rules and how their interplay with the Brazilian tax regime may enable efficient structures for entrepreneurs in Brazil to tap into the UK's unique VC ecosystem.  

When: Wednesday, 20 July 2022, at 1:30pm London / 9:30am Brasília

Format: Webinar

Online Platform: Microsoft Teams Meetings

Duration: 1 hour

Programme:

1:30pm London / 9:30am Brasília  - Opening

- Welcoming address by Vera Innes, Chair of the Brazilian Chamber of Commerce in GB

1:35pm London / 9:35am Brasília - Opening remarks 

- Martin Whalley, Executive Director for Trade and Investment, Brazil - UK Government's Department for International Trade (DIT)

- Julia Koch, Business Development Manager for Inward Investment, Brazil - UK Government's Department for International Trade (DIT)

1:40pm London / 9:40am Brasília - Shortcomings of startups' taxation in Brazil

- Gustavo Braga, founding partner at BBS - Braga, Bastos & Sá Advogados and Head of the Tax Committee of the Brazilian Chamber of Commerce in GB

1:50pm London / 9:50am Brasília - UK tax on residents and non-residents

- Fernanda Ellis, Brazilian lawyer and UK Chartered Accountant, founding partner at Ellis Accountancy Ltd and member of the Tax Committee of the Brazilian Chamber of Commerce in GB

2:05pm London / 10:05am Brasília - UK's Venture Capital tax relief rules and other incentives

- Malcolm Joy, Tax Partner at Frazier & Deeter, London

- Jonathan Clark, Tax Director at Frazier & Deeter, London 

2:20pm London / 10:20am Brasília - Q&A Session

2:30pm London / 10:30am Brasília - Closing

When
July 20th, 2022 1:30 PM through  2:30 PM

Premium Members